Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

the guy from Semisonic
Jan 13, 2006

Let's kick some gigabutt!

Bleak Gremlin
I used to be a firefighter a lifetime ago and was on the local news a couple of times. Once talking to the camera, but several more times just standing in the background trying to look competent.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ContinuityNewTimes
Dec 30, 2010

Я выдуман напрочь
I got on national news back in the late 2000s because the government was making people on unemployment benefits work in supermarkets in exchange for their dole money. The supermarkets were getting labour that wasn't just free, the government was paying them for the privilege.

I complained about it here and a goon got me in touch with a campaign group, they got me interviewed on channel 4 news. My pet rats tried to eat the cameraman's shirt.

Worf
Sep 12, 2017

If only Seth would love me like I love him!

the guy from Semisonic posted:

I used to be a firefighter a lifetime ago and was on the local news a couple of times. Once talking to the camera, but several more times just standing in the background trying to look competent.

That’s what the mustache is for

King Lou
Jun 3, 2004
They say the fittest shall survive, yet the unfit may live