Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Earwicker
Jan 6, 2003

i am just getting started with this game and having a lot of fun. just got to the capital and got a bit of decent armor etc. now wandering off to explore and do the quest to open up some more vocations. i love how much more alive the world feels than most open world games

im wondering tho is it just me or is it a lot harder to climb up onto larger enemies in this game? i cant quite figure out the technique, whereas in in the first game it was pretty easy to just grab a leg or whatever and climb up

also seems like there are some larger enemies that are "easy" in the sense that you can just constantly beat them down and they don't fight back much but at the same time "high level" because they have massive health bars and take loving forever to kill? i hope those are rare..

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Earwicker
Jan 6, 2003

i don't mind the subject matter but they all just talk way too much. they are also far too similar to one another, personality-wise. i felt like the last game had a bit more diversity in their tones of voice and attitudes but maybe thats rose tinted glasses