Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

kaffo
Jun 20, 2017

If it's broken, it's probably my fault
Hey friends

Just dropping by to say how much I love this system. I'd been slowly moving away from DnD into more narritive based stuff since I started playing TTRPGs about 5 years ago, but DW has really been the most fun both my party and I (as the GM) has had since we started.

I just can't get over how easy it is to run a game, follow the GM moves + the principles and let the game flow naturally into interesting stories which feel right.

For actual content (apologies if this has been discussed before, I don't have search on the forums :stare: ) we started using Drives and Flags as replacements for Alignments and Bonds respectivally and we found it to be wwaaaayyyy more fun/in narritive than what's offered in the original rules.

I'm not gonna go on about how cool they are (unless you want me to go into detail from my games/what I've learned!) but our group has certainly all agreed they liked these better

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

kaffo
Jun 20, 2017

poor life choice posted:

Please, my new-to-tabletop gaming group is struggling with alignment and bonds and this looks a little more instructive.

Subjunctive posted:

I'd love to hear more.

Ok ladies, here we go.

A quick description so you don't need to go to the other web page: