Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

BisterdDave
Apr 21, 2004

Slitzweitz!
I'm new to the android scene and was using Dolphin as my default browser for awhile. Been using Chrome the last couple of days after a friends recommendation though and I'm a little happier with it since Dolphin seemed to slow down and lock up a lot. I was wondering if there's any other browser that is unanimously favored. The one thing I liked about Dolphin was that I could have my favorite links on the front page, same as Safari on ios. Is there a way to do this with Chrome?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

BisterdDave
Apr 21, 2004

Slitzweitz!

LastInLine posted:

The NTP has a link to bookmarks at the bottom left and should have your most-visited sites underneath the Google logo. You can also make a list of bookmarks you'd like just for your phone in the Mobile Bookmarks folder and Chrome will open to it when you hit the bookmarks button.

I should've mentioned that I purely use Chrome on my phone, so I'm wondering if there's a way go have my favorites/bookmarks immediately on startup instead of having to press a couple buttons to get to my bookmarks.

BisterdDave
Apr 21, 2004

Slitzweitz!

vyst posted:

I don't think I've ever calibrated my compass

I had no idea that was still a thing.

BisterdDave
Apr 21, 2004

Slitzweitz!

Vykk.Draygo posted: