Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

bone app the teeth
May 14, 2008

Pump it up! Do it! posted:

I'm starting to get a bit fatter and I really wanna bulk for real but the problem is that I'm studying abroad in a country where there always is beach weather and I hang out a lot at the school pool with all the hot girls and don't wanna get fat.

won't be a problem when they see you chugging that gallon of milk

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

bone app the teeth
May 14, 2008

i'm on the michael phelps diet minus the swimming why am i not looking like him yet

bone app the teeth
May 14, 2008

Tolkien minority posted:

The thing is (strong broscience inc I can't be bothered to source) that when you're lean, your body is better primed to stay lean and build muscle whereas when you still have a lot of extra fat your gains are gonna be made up by fat and muscle more.

So while you might get equally strong either way, you won't be equally muscular. (And let's be real neither you nor I nor 95% of this thread is gunna get hella strong anytime soon regardless)

just need to take a bit of vitamin t

bone app the teeth
May 14, 2008

it was pretty common to spot people while squatting at my old gym, wasn't gay

it was pretty common to suck each others dicks at my old gym, wasn't gay either

bone app the teeth
May 14, 2008

Dum Cumpster posted: