Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Kugyou no Tenshi posted:

How many people do you deal with that think they can diagnose exactly what you have because they had that symptom once and their doctor WebMD said it was this extremely rare disease with ten more symptoms that they never manifested?

I used to get that poo poo all the loving time.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.
It's tax season, and you can't read any online article/forum post about tax refunds without a few people trotting on in to go,
"Ha! Morons! If you're getting a refund, you're giving the GOVERNMENT an interest-free loan! You're a total tard! You should always have them withhold as little as possible! Aim for zero, or even bettemr owe THEM money and pay as late as possible! LOl, stick it to the IRS!!! Then you take all that money you saved and get more money from interest! LOL! Libtards, Ron Paul 2012!1!!!"

Oh yeah, ALL THAT interest I could have gotten. :rolleyes:

I got back about $1,000 from the feds this year. Had I done my withholding "correctly," then I would nether give nor receive any money at tax-time, and I could have invested/saved that grand.