Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Thirteen Orphans
Dec 2, 2012

I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you.

The composition on this image is really strong. It makes the performer seem little, and makes me feel the kind of loneliness that a lone musician can feel on a large stage with a bad crowd. The slightly dilapidated piano and chair add character, I get a sense of the venue and its charm. I know its been discussed, but for what it's worth I also find the light in the upper-right corner distracting.

Chinatown Sign 3 by incarnatedao, on Flickr

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Thirteen Orphans
Dec 2, 2012

I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you.

There are a few things I like here. The framing is great, and I like the subject manner. I also like the contrast between the title and the content, springtime usually conveys newness, brightness, and something uplifting while the photo shows wilting, drooping petals (although depending on how you look at it I can also see them as blooming, which is what I think is going on). One thing that I don't understand is the color and saturation choice. It dulls the content without, for me, adding another dimension to it.